Let us know your thoughts via the Damanek Guestbook


Home > Releases > Making Shore (Album)

The 3rd album by
is called

Released 13th January 2023
gep On Giant Electric Pea (GEP)

Guy Manning - Lead / Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar & Instruments, Loops, Samples, Percussion

Sean Timms - Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Programming

Marek Arnold - Saxes, SeaBoard, Additional

Watch the promotional YouTube videos for "MAKING SHORE"

Tracks on the album (the links below take you to the individual pages about each piece):

01. A Mountain of Sky
02. Back2Back
03. Noon Day Candles
04. Americana
05. In Deep Blue (Sea Songs Pt. 1)
06. Reflections on Copper

07. Crown of Thorns (Sea Songs Pt. 2)

Part One : Songs with Socio/Economic/Political themes and the human condition whilst putting a central character at the very heart of the narrative

08. Oculus

8a) Overture [Track 08]
8b) Act I - Spot The Difference? [Track 09]
8c) Act II - The Corridor [Track 10]
8d) Act III - Passive Ghost [Track 11]
8e) Act IV - A Welcoming Hand [Track 12]

Part Two : Oculus - A gothic and literary flight of fancy! (We never said EPIC!)

Guy Manning
also plays with 'Manning', 'United Progressive Fraternity', 'The Patchwork Alliance'
Sean Timms
also plays with 'Southern Empire', 'Unitopia'
Marek Arnold
also plays with 'Seven Steps to the Green Door', 'Cyril', 'United Progressive Fraternity',
'The Patchwork Alliance'

Other featured musicians/special guests:

Brody Thomas Green Drums (All except 5) [Courtesy of 'Southern Empire']
Cam Blokland Electric Guitars [Courtesy of 'Southern Empire']
Ralf Dietsch Additional Electric Guitars (on 6) [Courtesy of 'Cyril']
Jonathan Barrett Fretless Bass (on 3,5)  
Nick Sinclair Bass (All but 3,5)  
Riley Nixon-Burns Trumpet (on 2,6,10,12)  
Linda Pirie Flute / Piccolo (on 8)  
Julie King Backing Vocals  
Kevin Currie Backing Vocals  
Amanda Timms Backing Vocals  

All music and lyrics written by Guy Manning

Arrangements: Guy Manning and Sean Timms

Additional programming: Sean Timms

Mixing, production and mastering: Sean Timms

Album front cover: Caz Reason

Album artwork: McDozenlegs

Facebook page: www.facebook.com/DamanekBand/
Website Home: www.damanek.com



The contents of this website including all text, photographs and images, video, audio and other media is (C)Guy Manning / Burnside and must not be reproduced without express written permission.

Contact the Webmaster

install tracking codes
Visitors Total